Friday, 8 October 2021

Armchair Theatre (album)

Armchair Theatre is the first solo album by Jeff Lynne, released in 1990.

The album reunited Lynne with Electric Light Orchestra's keyboard player Richard Tandy and featured fellow Traveling Wilburys member George Harrison (both Harrison and the Wilburys were signed to Warner Bros. Records, parent of Reprise Records which released this album). Lynne wrote and recorded "Now You're Gone" as a tribute to his late mother. The album also features cover versions of two classics: "September Song" and "Stormy Weather".

The songs "Every Little Thing" and "Lift Me Up" were released as singles both featuring non-album b-sides, "I'm Gone" from the former and "Borderline" and "Sirens" from the latter. Despite positive reviews the album became only a minor hit.

A remaster by Frontiers was released on 19 April 2013 in the UK, and on 23 April 2013 in the US, and included two bonus tracks, one of them being previously unreleased. Additional bonus track was included in the Japanese re-release.

Tracklist                                Length

1. Every Little Thing              3:43
2. Don't Let Go                      3:01
3. Lift Me Up                          3:38
4. Nobody Home                   3:54
5. September Song               2:59
6. Now You're Gone              3:58
7. Don't Say Goodbye           3:10
8. What Would It Take           2:42
9. Stormy Weather                3:44
10. Blown Away                     3:32
11. Save Me Now                  1:54

Alex Fox

No comments:

Post a Comment